Amazon’s Prime Day commences on October 13th

Amazon’s Prime Day commences on October 13th

Prime Day, Amazon’s annual deals spectacle, will run from October 13th-14th, the organization reported today. Amazon says the two-day shopping event will feature “over one million deals across every category,” including brands like Panasonic, Roborock, Keurig, Under Armor, Coleman, Adidas, Lacoste, Marvel, Ticwatch, and more.

Amazon is intending to help small businesses on its platform by boosting clients to purchase from them in the approach Prime Day. Beginning today until October 12th, Prime individuals will get a $10 credit usable on Prime Day by burning through $10 at certain small businesses on Amazon. The organization is likewise focusing on spending more than $100 million to advance promote small business through Prime Day and the holiday season.

Additionally beginning today:

Two Echo Dot gadgets now $39.98
Fire TV Recast now $129.99
Save up to $100 on Fire TV Edition Smart TVs, including the new Toshiba 43-inch Smart HD Fire TV Edition TV which is currently $179.99

Beginning October 6:

Toshiba 32-inch Smart HD Fire TV Edition TV will cost $119.99
Insignia 43-inch Smart 4K UHD Fire TV Edition TV for $199.99
Save $40 on Echo Show 5
Blink Mini indoor cameras—one for $24.99, two for $49.98
Echo Show 5 and Blink Mini for $54.99

Normally, Amazon hosts Prime Day in July, yet it got pushed back this year as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. The event is typically a major cash producer for the organization — experts assessed that Amazon sold more than $6 billion worth of products. Furthermore, Amazon has offered nice discounts on its own hardware during past Prime Days, so it may merit holding up until the current year’s event on the off chance that you’ve needed to get another Kindle e-reader or an Amazon Echo.

Amazon did simply reveal a wide range of new hardware, notwithstanding, and its majority won’t transport until after Prime Day, so it merits remembering that when looking for deals.

Prime Day will begin at 3 AM ET on Tuesday, October 13 and will be held in the US, UK UAE, Spain, Singapore, Netherlands, Mexico, Luxembourg, Japan, Italy, Germany, France, China, Canada, Belgium, Austria, Australia, Turkey, and Brazil.