Snapchat will begin reminding clients to clean out their friends list

Snapchat will begin reminding clients to clean out their friends list

Snap is presenting a new feature it’s hit Friend Check Up. On Snapchat, having somebody friended could give them access to your story and even conceivably your location, contingent upon your Snap Map settings, so Snap wants to ensure that everybody on your friends list is still somebody you really want to call your friend.

This feature could help make the platform more secure for clients, in the event that they decide to utilize it. It very well may be a decent method to assist you with acknowledging you may in any case have someone friended that you would prefer not to see your posts.

Snap says that the feature will be turning out worldwide on Android “in the coming weeks” and to iOS devices “in the coming months.”

In the event that you’d prefer to do a check up yourself before the feature turns out, you can see your friends list by going to your profile and tapping on My Friends. You can eliminate a friend by tapping and holding on their name until the Block/Remove friend menu shows up.

The Friend Check Up feature is essential for a push from Snap to make Snapchat a friendlier place, including adding new resources and integrations with the Trevor Project for LGBTQ+ young people, and MindUP for guardians attempting to comprehend and support their high school youngsters. The social network is additionally getting further integration with the Crisis Text Project for individuals looking for mental health assistance.

Share This Post