Samsung declares another Unpacked event, this time for the Galaxy S20 Fan Edition launch

Samsung declares another Unpacked event, this time for the Galaxy S20 Fan Edition launch

Samsung has again welcomed the world to a launch event, this time saying it’s for Every Fan.

With the Note series launched and the new Galaxy Z Fold 2 additionally launched, there’s one more gadget that we’re expecting in 2020 – and that is the Samsung Galaxy S20 Fan Edition.

When is Galaxy Unpacked for Every Fan?

Samsung has affirmed that Galaxy Unpacked for Every Fan will happen on 23 September 2020, at 15:00 BST. Here are the global times for the event:

  • San Francisco – 07:00 PDT
  • New York – 10:00 EDT
  • London – 15:00 BST
  • Berlin – 16:00 CEST
  • Mumbai – 19:30 IST
  • Tokyo – 23:00 JST
  • Sydney – 00:00 AEST 24 September

Where can I watch the launch online?

Samsung has will host a livestream for the event and that will be by means of Samsung’s social channels.

What’s in store from the Samsung Galaxy S20 Fan Edition

There’s been no lack of leaks for this phone and one of those leaks is referred to in Samsung’s invitation video. Those colour changing segments in the video reflect the colours that the Fan Edition is required to come in.

We’ve seen that leaked already, with heaps of alternatives as opposed to simply the typical blue or black that are regularly offered.

The Samsung Galaxy S20 Fan Edition is intended to be a somewhat more moderate version of the S20, giving fans admittance to the gadget that launched before in the year at a lower cost. It’s not supposed to be a gigantic drop in cost, however under £700 or $900 for the 5G model conceivably makes it fascinating to the individuals who didn’t submit back in February.

Samsung is required to make a few compromises – the back is relied upon to be glasstic, the display is Full HD+ as opposed to Quad HD – while a few changes in the camera mean it’s not as strong.

However, that a similar time, it’s reputed that the 5G version will be Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 all around the world – and that will give numerous markets access admittance to this attractive hardware that they couldn’t get in the Galaxy S20.

All the subtleties will be authoritatively uncovered on 23 September, however given the volume of leaks, we think there will be next to one side to learn.

Share This Post